Montreal Symphony

Montreal Symphony

                                Montreal Symphony
| 1 h 38 min
Your rental expires on
YOU ALREADY OWN THIS FILM. Download it from your purchase library.

To mark the 75th season of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra, conductor Kent Nagano put together a memorable program comprised of a selection of extraordinary works. This film captures the season’s high points, as well as Nagano’s knack for finding music and poetry in everyday urban life.

Pedagogical evaluations and study guides are only available to CAMPUS subscribers.


Features designed specifically for teachers. Learn more

Already subscribed? Sign in

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by (( height )) Reset
  • participation
    Kent Nagano
    Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
    Evie Mark
    Tagralik Partridge
    René-Homier Roy
    Véronique Mayrand
    Rumi Ogawa
    Vladek Stakhov
    Pascal Pons
    Klaus Florian Vogt
    Christian Gerhaher
    Madeleine Careau
    Daniel Germain
    Cassandra Robillard
    Paul Fortin
    Tom Weetaaluktuk
    Linda Arngak
    Alexina Louie
    Simon Leclerc
    Dale Blondin
    Douglas Barnes
    David Robert Coleman
  • writer
    Bettina Ehrhardt
  • director
    Bettina Ehrhardt
  • producer
    Michel Ouellette
    Bettina Ehrhardt
  • co-producer
    Colette Loumède
  • cinematographer
    Bill Kerrigan
    Philippe Lavalette
    Hans Albrecht Lusznat
    Daniel Vincelette
  • editor
    Carolle Alain
  • camera operator
    Louis-Vincent Blaquière
    Christian Bernèche
    Jacques Bernier
    Jonathan Fournier
    Hugo Généreux
    Andrei Khabad
    Édith Labbé
    Martine Leclerc
    Sami Mermer
    Laurent Quesnel
    Boris Roy
    Jean-Pierre St-Louis
    Hugues Tremblay
  • sound recordist
    Serge Bouvier
    Stéphane Brochu
    Arnaud Derimay
    Gabor Vadnay
  • technical director
    Sylvain Arcand
    Laurent Betbeder
    Luc Dussault
  • camera operator
    Eric Brun
    Yoan Cart
    Philippe Coutant
    Geoffroy Duval
    Didier Maigret
    Christophe Petit
    Isabelle Spiesser
  • sound recordist
    Jacques Pibarot
  • camera operator
    Anna Crotti
  • sound recordist
    Silvio Reichenbach
    Hannes Ullmann
  • sound editor
    Johan Chacon
    Luc Thériault
  • sound mix
    Serge Boivin