The Tesla World Light

The Tesla World Light

                                The Tesla World Light
| 8 min

New York, 1905. Visionary inventor Nikola Tesla makes one last appeal to J.P. Morgan, his onetime benefactor. Inspired by real events, this electrifying short is a spectacular burst of image and sound that draws as much from the tradition of avant-garde cinema as it does from animated documentary.

Best Animation Technique and Media Prize

Albert Ohayon
From the playlist: Ottawa International Animation Festival Award Winners

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by (( height )) Reset
  • direction
    Matthew Rankin
  • animation
    Matthew Rankin
  • editing
    Matthew Rankin
  • director of photography
    Julien Fontaine
  • set design
    Dany Boivin
  • special effects
    Dany Boivin
  • cast
    Robert Vilar
  • gaffer
    Christian Mouzard
  • pigeon design
    Atelier Sylvain Racine inc.
  • costume designer
    Becca Blackwood
  • hair design
    Becca Blackwood
  • art director
    Louisa Schabas
  • art department
    Ismaël Tremblay-Desgagnés
    Simon Besré
  • production manager
    Guillaume Bilodeau
  • production assistant
    Nellie Carrier
    Frédérick Ouellet
    Louis-Thomas Paradis Barnabé
    Alexis Veilleux
  • Fries Mitchell 35R 434 operator
    Luka Sanader
  • film development
    Niagara Custom Lab
  • sound design
    Sacha Ratcliffe
  • music
    Christophe Lamarche
  • sound mix
    Jean Paul Vialard
  • compositing
    Adrian Replanski
  • online editing
    Serge Verreault
  • telecine colorist
    Aldo La Ricca
  • translation
    Annie Goulet
  • voice
    Maurice Krank
  • voice recording
    Pierre Yves Drapeau
  • foley
    Lise Wedlock
  • recording
    Geoffrey Mitchell
    Luc Léger
  • technical director
    Pierre Plouffe
  • technical coordination, animation
    Yannick Grandmont
  • technical coordination
    Daniel Lord
  • production coordination
    Michèle Labelle
  • marketing manager
    Karine Sévigny
  • administrator
    Diane Régimbald
  • administrative team
    Diane Ayotte
    Karine Desmeules
  • producer
    Julie Roy